Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

Home > Study with us > Faculties and Schools > Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

Welcome Message from the Dean of Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences


Prof Moses Mbewe
The Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences trains aspiring scientists and provides the conducive environment to develop lifelong learning skills that are adaptable in different application contexts. It seeks to facilitate high quality teaching and learning in Agricultural and Natural Sciences, using the latest tools, facilities and human resources to produce relevant and inspirational students who value excellence, integrity, diversity and collaboration in achieving common their goals.

In so doing, the FANS develops students in scientific skills through teaching and learning, research and scholarship, and engagement with the workplace and others, in collaboration as strategic partners.

The above is achieved using research scientists who are on top of their game and NRF rated. The Faculty offers 16 qualifications in four schools, namely, School of Agricultural Sciences, Computing and Mathematical Sciences, Biology and Environmental Sciences, and Chemical and Physical Sciences.


Faculty Schools


Click to open gallery

Contact Us